Log in

Recognition of Years of Service

Recognition at the annual conference is given to any paid active member of MASFAA (as of August 1) who has served the financial aid profession for the number of years indicated below. 

The below were recognized at the 2022 Annual Conference in Detroit, Michigan.

 40 Years of ServiceLarry Bloom, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
 Carmen Colby, University of Michigan Medical School 
 Bill Henderson, Milwaukee Area Technical College 
 Roberta Johnson, Iowa State University 
 Cindy Seyfer, University of Iowa 
  Will Shaffner, MOHELA
 Carol Swenson, Ascendium Education Solutions 
 Sue Swisher, Saint Xavier University 
 35 Years of Service

Kurt Ableidinger, Rasmussen University

 Jo Cassar, St. Clair Community College 
  Sherry Cwirko, DePaul University
 Jose Rivera Espada, Indiana University 
 Samantha Matchefts, University of Missouri-St. Louis 
 Brenda Thomas, Western Michigan University 
 Lori Vedder, University of Michigan-Flint 
 Dennis Wentworth, Credible 
 30 Years of Service

Marsha Boender, Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corp

 Emily Dowdle, Inver Hills Community College/Dakota County Technical College 
 Sara Edwards, Citizens 
  Janet Fike, West Virginia Community College
  Rodney Landrum, Discover Student Loans
 Pam Lytel, Parkland College 
 Melinda Middleton, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology 
 Julie Moreno, MPOWER Financing 
 Lisa Valentine, ScholarNet 
 Kristi Welling, Grand Rapids Community College 
 25 Years of ServiceDave Bowman, Nelnet
 Cheryl Chafee, Bowling Green State University
 LaSaundra Craig, University of Cincinnati
 Martina Diaz, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sondra Fonville, University of Michigan
 Kristi Fuller, Drake University
 Rebecca Hedrick, Discover Student Loans
 Betsy Johnson, Bowling Green State University
 Carin Kruger, ScholarNet 
 Jacky Lueker, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater 
 Terry Micks, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse 
 Jim Myers, Webster University 
 Sarah Owen, Ivy Tech Community College 
 Jeff Pfund, University of Wisconsin-Madison 
 20 Years of ServiceDr. Keyimani Alford, Madison Area Technical College
 Dan Garrity, Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corp
 Darla Hopper, Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
 Heidi Johnson, University of Wisconsin-Madison
 Susan Johnson, University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
 Timothy Jones, The NHHEAF Network
  Elizabeth Reimers, Rasmussen University
 Craig Sanderson, Minnesota State University-Mankato
 Katy Smith, Waubonsee Community College
 Mike Williams, Macomb Community College
 Julie Wonderlin, Ivy Tech Community College-Terre Haute


MASFAA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  

MASFAA, 1985 W. Henderson Rd PMB 69192, Columbus, OH, 43220    

Copyright © 2001-2022 MASFAA Copying or distributing contents expressly  forbidden.  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software